IPL 2023 CSK vs PBKS: Prabhsimran, Livingstone assist Kings beat CSK

Regardless of a fantastic knock by Devon Conway, Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s Chennai Tremendous Kings misplaced their match towards Punjab Kings by 4 wickets on the Indian Premier League in Chennai on 30 April.

Batting first, CSK set a goal of 201 runs to chase for Punjab Kings, which the latter accomplished and defeated the four-time IPL champions by 4 wickets.

CSK innings:

After successful the toss, CSK skipper MSD determined to bat first. Each the openers — Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway — gave CSK a superb opening. Within the tenth over, Gaikwad (37) was despatched again to the pavilion by PBKS’ Sikandar Raza.

Following this, Shivam Dube (28) arrived on the pitch and tried to set a superb partnership with Conway (92*). However, he misplaced his wicket to Arshdeep Singh within the 14th over.

After this, CSK misplaced two fast wickets of Moeen Ali and Ravindra Jadeja. With Dhoni’s two sixes within the final over set the temper of the match and CSK scored 200 runs in 20 overs after dropping 4 wickets.

For PBKS, Arshdeep Singh, Sam Curran, Rahul Chahar and Sikandar Raza picked one wicket every.

PBKS innings:

Chasing a goal of 201 runs towards Dhoni’s CSK squad will not be a simple job. However PBKS openers have been agency that they’ll do it. Prabhsimran Singh (42) and skipper Shikhar Dhawan (28) began the chase by constructing a superb partnership.

However quickly Dhawan has to return as Tushar Deshpande took his wicket within the fifth over. Following this, Prabhsimran Singh was dismissed by Ravindra Jadeja within the the ninth over. Jadeja even ship Atharva Taide (13) within the eleventh over.

Nonetheless, Liam Livingstone (40) and Sam Curran (29) stood on the pitch and stored scoring. They have been quickly departed Tushar Deshpande and Matheesha Pathirana within the sixteenth and seventeenth over. Deshpande even took the wicket of Jitesh Sharma (21) within the nineteenth over.

After this, M Shahrukh Khan and Sikandar Raza made the required runs wanted to win and PBKS defeated the CSK by 4 wickets.

For CSK, Tushar Deshpande took 3 wickets, Ravindra Jadeja took 2 and Matheesha Pathirana clinched one.

After this match, CSK is on the 4th spot within the TATA IPL 2023 rankings with 10 factors, adopted by PBKS, which additionally has 10 factors. The distinction is the online run price, the place CSK is main.

Catch all of the Sports activities Information and Updates on Reside Mint. Obtain The Mint Information App to get Each day Market Updates & Reside Enterprise Information.
Extra Much less