IPL 2023 DC vs SRH: Sunrisers set 198 runs for Capitals to chase

Located on the backside of the Indian Premium League, Delhi Capitals is taking part in in opposition to Sunrisers Hyderabad on the TATA IPL 2023 in Delhi on 29 April.

After profitable the toss, SRH Aiden Markram selected to bat and the workforce scored a powerful goal of 198 runs for Capitals to chase.

The SRH’s batting order could not give begin and misplaced 2 wickets — Mayank Agarwal (5) and Rahul Tripathi (10) — within the powerplay itself. Following this, the squad additionally misplaced two essential wickets — Aiden Markram (8) and Harry Brook (0) — within the subsequent couple of overs.

Nevertheless, opener Abhishek Sharma stood agency and constructed a robust partnership with Heinrich Klaasen. Sharma even accomplished his half-century and scored 67 runs in 36 balls earlier than being despatched to pavilion by AR Patel within the twelfth over.

After Sharma, Klaasen scored an unbeaten 53 runs in 27 runs, whereas Abdul Samad scored 28 runs. After 20 overs, SRH scored 197 runs by dropping 6 wickets.

For DC, Mitchell Marsh took 4 wickets, whereas Ishant Sharma and Axar Patel picked one wicket every.

Catch all of the Sports activities Information and Updates on Dwell Mint. Obtain The Mint Information App to get Every day Market Updates & Dwell Enterprise Information.
Extra Much less