Hardik Pandya, Saha lead GT to beat LSG by 7 runs in TATA IPL 2023

Taking part in on the residence floor of Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow on 22 April, the hosts – Lucknow Tremendous Giants – have been defeated by the friends – Gujarat Titans – by 7 runs within the TATA IPL 2023.

After successful the toss, Gujarat Titans selected to bat, saying it is the ‘smarter choice’ on this wicket, regardless of the GT have a very good chasing document.

The openers Wriddhiman Saha did his job very properly scoring 47 runs, however his associate Shubman Gill disillusioned immediately and walked to the pavilion in simply 2 balls. Following this, GT skipper Hardik Pandya got here to pitch and gave a secure begin to the workforce with Saha.

Skipper Pandya even scored a half century, however was caught by KL Rahul when he was at 66 runs. After this, the batting order collapsed like pack of playing cards and GT by some means mange to place 135 runs in 20 overs by dropping 6 wickets.

ALSO READ: ‘Like MS Dhoni’: Cricket followers reward Sanju Samson for thwarting Hardik Pandya’s sledging try

For LSG, Krunal Pandya and Marcus Stoinis clicked two wickets every, whereas Naveen-ul-Haq and Amit Mishra clinched one every.

Chasing a goal of 136 runs, LSG skipper KL Rahul (68) opened with Kyle Mayers. Each of them gave the beginning that LSS wanted. However Rashid Khan departed Kyle Mayers (24) within the seventh over.

After this, Krunal Pandya arrived on the pitch and scored some fast runs with skipper Rahul, who accomplished his half-century. It appeared Krunal (23) had a nasty day at batting as Noor Ahmad departed him.

Although energy hitter Nicolas Pooran arrived to complete off the match, he too was dismissed by Noor Ahmad. Following this, Ayush Badoni was despatched to bat, however he didn’t create an influence. Later, KL Rahul too was proven the pavilion by Mohit Sharma. Quickly, the wickets began to fall and LSG managed to attain solely 128 runs after dropping 7 wickets in 20 overs, thereby GT gained the match by 7 runs. 

For LSG, Mohit Sharma and Noor Ahmad took 2 wickets every, whereas Rashid Khan clinched one wicket. 

With this, defending champions Gujarat Titans have secured their 4th spot within the present IPL season, whereas LSG slipped to 3rd spot after dropping their third match out of seven performed.

Catch all of the Sports activities Information and Updates on Stay Mint. Obtain The Mint Information App to get Each day Market Updates & Stay Enterprise Information.
Extra Much less