IPL 2023: Raza, Curran lead Punjab Kings to 2-wickets victory over LSG in

Punjab Kings’ Sikandar Raza, stand-in skipper Sam Curran, Matthew Quick and Shahrukh Khan on 15 April led their crew to a 2-wickets victory towards KL Rahul-led Lucknow Tremendous Giants within the Tata IPL 2023.

Enjoying the second IPL match on the dwelling floor in Lucknow, KL Rahul-led LSG was requested to bat first by Punjab Kings’ stand-in captain Sam Curran.

Opening first for LSG, he made it seem that it was his day and he’ll do no matter he can put an enchanting rating on the scoreboard. Together with Kyle Mayers 29(23), Rahul gave the crew a superb begin. He scored 74 runs in 56 balls with 8 fours and 1 six. Other than the opening pair, the entire crew collapsed as soon as KL Rahul marched to pavilion.

Nonetheless, Krunal Pandya 18(17) and Marcus Stoinis 15(11) did attempt to settle their foot on the bottom, however needed to stroll away quickly. By the point 20 overs accomplished, LSG had scored 159 runs after dropping 8 wickets.

ALSO READ: Virat, Vyshak lead RCB to beat DC by 23 runs at TATA IPL 2023

For the Punjab Kings, stand-in skipper Sam Curran took 3 wickets, Kagiso Rabada picked 2, whereas Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, and Sikandar Raza clinched one every.

Chasing 160 runs, each the PBKS openers Atharva Taide and Prabhsimran Singh disillusioned and had been out inside three overs as Yudhvir Singh departed each Taide and Singh.

Then got here Matthew Quick 34(22) and Harpreet Singh 22(22) to bat and managed the innings for someday. However then Krishnappa Gowtham obtained his wicket as Quick chips it straight to mid off the place Stionis was positioned.

Following this, PBKS despatched Sikandar Raza to bat who scored 57 runs in 41 balls. Although from different sides wickets continued to fall, however Raza stored the momentum of the sport going and accomplished his half century.

Within the meantime, Krunal Pandya took the wicket of set batsman Harpreet Singh 22(22), after which skipper Sam Curran too needed to stroll again to the pavilion. Jitesh Sharma adopted the footsteps of Sam Curran and walked to the pavilion. Then got here the Mohd Shahrukh Khan who scored 23 runs in 10 balls and led the crew to victory. 

For LSG, Yudhvir Singh, Mark Wooden and Ravi Bishnoi took 2 wickets every, whereas Krishnappa Gowtham and Krunal Pandya clinched one every.

Catch all of the Sports activities Information and Updates on Dwell Mint. Obtain The Mint Information App to get Day by day Market Updates & Dwell Enterprise Information.
Extra Much less